Organize in Projects


TodoMe

You can organize your todos in projects and share these projects easily with your colleagues.

All todos which are not added/organized in projects, are by default added into "Inbox". Inbox is a special filter which is always available for such todos.

Create a new Project 

  1. In the left menu you can create a project by clicking the "+" icon on the right side of "Projects"
  2. Enter the name of the project and by clicking the list icon left of the name you can select a color for the project
  3. Hit Return/Enter or the "Add project" button to add the project
    1. With Esc or the Cancel button you can discard the input

Edit a Project

  1. Open the context menu of the project you want to edit
    1. The context menu appears on the right side if you hover over a project
  2. Select "Edit"
  3. Change the name and color of your project
  4. Hit Return/Enter or the "Edit project" button to save the changes
    1. With Esc or the Cancel button you can discard the changes

Delete a Project

  1. Open the context menu of the project you want to delete
    1. The context menu appears on the right side if you hover over a project
  2. Select "Delete"
  3. Select if you want to delete sub-projects
    1. If you do not select this option, sub-projects will get the parent of the project you want to delete
  4. Select if you want to delete todos within the project
    1. A project can only be deleted if it has no open or finished todos
  5. Press the Delete button to delete the project
    1. With the Cancel button you can discard the dialog

Archive a Project

  1. Open the context menu of the project you want to archive
    1. The context menu appears on the right side if you hover over a project
  2. Select "Archive"
  3. Press the Archive button to archive the project
    1. With the Cancel button you can discard the dialog
  4. Archived projects are shown at the bottom of the menu
    1. From there you can reactivate projects again

Hide a Project 

  1. Open the context menu of the project you want to hide
    1. The context menu appears on the right side if you hover over a project
  2. Select "Hide"
  3. Press the Hide button to hide the project
    1. With the Cancel button you can discard the dialog
  4. Hidden projects can be shown if you clicking the eye icon (only appears if there is a hidden project) on the right side of "Projects"
    1. In the context menu you can now unhide the project by using "Show"

Add a Todo to a Project

There are three ways you can add a todo to a project

  1. Set a project during the add or edit todo process (via #)
  2. Move a todo via drag and drop to a specific project
  3. Move a todo via context menu to a specific project

Set Project during add or edit Todo

  1. Open the add or edit view of the todo
  2. Enter either "#" in the input or hit the "Project" button
  3. In the project selections you can filter the selections by entering parts of the project name (just type the name you want)
  4. Hit Return/Enter or click on the desired project via mouse to select a project
    1. After saving the todo it will be added to the selected project

If the todo list of a project is already open and you add a todo directly there it will be automatically added to this project.

Move Todo via drag and drop to Project

  1. Hover over a todo and click on the drag and drop icon without releasing the mouse button
  2. Move the todo over the desired project and release the mouse button 
    1. The project will be selected to show you the drop location
  3. The todo is added to the selected project

Move Todo via context menu to Project

  1. Open the context menu of the todo which you want to move
    1. The context menu appears on the right side if you hover over a todo
  2. Select "Move to another Project"
  3. In the project selection click on the desired project
  4. The todo is added to the selected project

Share a Project 

By default all your projects can only be accessed by you and only you can see the todos within the project. To make your todos accessible for other users you can share your projects with specific users or user groups available in Confluence or Jira.

  1. Open the context menu of the project you want to share
    1. The context menu appears on the right side if you hover over a project
  2. Select "Members"
  3. In the members dialog add the users or user groups you want to share the project with
    1. You can also remove existing shares within this dialog
  4. Press the "Apply" button to save the changes
    1. Cancel button you can discard the changes
  5. An icon beside the project name indicates if a project is shared (icon is shown) or not (icon is not shown)
    1. If the icon is slightly gray it means the project got shared to you by another user

If you remove all members from the project it will be private again.