Templates


TodoMe


Templates are a good way for organizing recurring todos.

Add Todos from a Template

  1. Click on the project to open the todo list
  2. Click the template icon in the right corner of the list to open the template dialog
  3. In the template dialog select the template you want to add
  4. Press the "Add" button to add the todos from the template
    1. Click on the "Close" button to close the dialog without adding the template

Template Page

Confluence You can access the Template page within your profile page settings, by selecting the menu entry "Templates".

JiraYou can access the Template page within the TodoMe page in your profile by selecting "Configuration → Templates"


Create a new Template

  1. In the left menu you can add a template by clicking the "+" icon on the right side of "Templates"
  2. Enter the name of the template
  3. Hit Return/Enter or the "Add template" button to add an empty template
    1. With Esc or the Cancel button you can discard the input

Edit a Template

  1. Open the context menu of the template you want to edit
    1. The context menu appears on the right side if you hover over a template
  2. Select "Edit"
  3. Change the name
  4. Hit Return/Enter or the "Edit template" button to save the changes
    1. With Esc or the Cancel button you can discard the changes

Delete a Template

  1. Open the context menu of the template you want to delete
    1. The context menu appears on the right side if you hover over a template
  2. Select "Delete"
  3. Select if you want to delete todos within the template, too
    1. A template can only be deleted if it has no todos
  4. Press the Delete button to delete the template
    1. With the Cancel button you can discard the dialog

Share a Template

By default all your templates can only be accessed only by you. To make your templates accessible for other users you can share them with specific users or user groups available in Confluence.

  1. Open the context menu of the template you want to share
    1. The context menu appears on the right side if you hover over a template
  2. Select "Share"
  3. In the members dialog add the users or user groups you want to share the template with
    1. You can also remove existing shares within this dialog
  4. Press the "Apply" button to save the changes
    1. Cancel button you can discard the changes
  5. An icon beside the template name indicates if a template is shared (icon is shown) or not (icon is not shown)
    1. If the icon is slightly gray it means the template got shared to you by another user

If you remove all shares the template will be private again.